Skip to main content




Created for Visual Beauty

4Cs - Cut

A beautifully cut diamond sparkles with scintillation and fire. Cut refers to the proportions and finish created when a rough diamond is transformed into a polished diamond. To truly appreciate the brilliance and beauty of a diamond, you should not need a magnifying glass or certificate. A diamond's cut should be appreciated by the naked eye.

Ideal Cut

Light is refracted from one facet to another and is released only through the top of the diamond, creating amazing brilliance and fire.

Too Deep

Light refracted through the opposite side of the pavilion, rather than the top of the diamond resulting in lost brilliance. The center of the diamond will appear dark.

Too Shallow

Light passes through the pavilion without being refracted. The diamond appears glassy and dark.

Color Rarity

4Cs - Color

Truly colorless diamonds are the most rare and exquisite of them all.

To the untrained eye, most gem-quality diamonds appear colorless. But actually, there are miniscule differences in shade. To determine its true color, every BENARI diamond is graded in an accredited, internationally recognized gemological laboratory. It is view on its side under balanced white light and assigned a color according to the “Master Set” of diamonds provided by the Gemological Institute of America (GIA).


4Cs - Clarity

Because diamonds formed deep within the earth, under extreme heat and pressure, they often contain unique birthmarks wither internal (inclusions) or external (blemishes). Clarity is determined by the absence of these birthmarks. The fewer, the more rare and valuable the diamond. Clarity grades are determined by the number, size, and location of the birthmarks.

Carat Weight

Which size is right for you?

4Cs - Carat

This question has no direct answer. The carat weight that is right for you depends on your budget, desire, and the other c's: cut, color, and clarity.

Within all precious gems, the weight or size of the diamond is measured in carats. When weighing diamonds, a 1.00 carat is divided into 100 points; therefor, a diamond of 25 points is also described as 0.25 carats or a quarter of a carat.